In the blinc

Well what a Weekend. Dogged by technical problems due to the power timers in the lights. I had a good response to the poems in the Bird Boxes along the cob leading you into Conwy and my projection on the castle. Thousands of people headed to Conwy, North Wales over the Three day blinc digital artsfestival. inspired by the work of Alan Turing. Which took place in the evening after the Conwy feast eating extravaganza.

All the indents for my work were done by Ronan Devlin www.orieljeindevlin.com

This was up on friday at 3pm when i felt like the world was going to end. I had so much support from the people running blinc.

  

You can listen to all my poems here My #noirconwy that was projected from the bird boxes

My A5 Poem Projection

The highlight was seeing my face on the castle (photography by Roger Smith check out his work it here http://www.flickr.com/photos/roj/ )

I’ve reworked the projection for the small screen 🙂

I felt so much joy from the weekend after the stress and deflation from the hectic build up on thursday and friday. I just sat on sunday all night thing where I was this time last year. What better way to capture my feelings than I n a few words.

Of an eye…

 At the start of winter nights

Mist enhances light.

Cold soles warm heart.

The projection knights.

The homeless man,

He took it in.

Told me don’t fear the dark,

just watch the rain

I now can stride.

In the past I tried,

Ancient brick walls

Beam with pride.

Its drawing in,

Water on skin.

The streets feel.

The last night still

stoking the glow.

We must move,

Project our souls.

Now understanding,

By passing our goals?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.