When Silver Met Gray


Yesterday i was moved by the whole Adian Avion Experience!

When Silver Met Gray

On a mundane day,
the clouds all Gray,
Bottom most.
Raining hard and moving slow.

On a Victorian shore,
Maroon and full.
Joyous young voices.
Attention the pull.

A clipped wing bird
Silver and dull
Shines so bright
On a gray sky low light.

Anticipation of bizarre.
The rain draggled queue,
Formed….
I, the mystic embark.

Rise the metallic steps
A green tube
the room
I see a million rivets deploy

I touch the side
of this now land ride
I think of the people
Jet set gone by.

Holidays,
smiles,
tears
and goodbyes…

I want to emirs myself,
to this etched green wall inside.
The power, the space.
I’m there I feel the part
of this silver birds art…

Author: alanwhitfield80

Hello! I get about a bit so here about me first. I am a visual artist and poet who works within the context of fine art. My work is grounded in documentary, exploring the inner beauty of everyday life through various lens based media. Notions of nostalgia and social commentary are present, but from a definite northern working class perspective. Instinctively I exploring the townscapes of North Wales and the North West, often producing work that reflects the every day minutiae of life.

Leave a Reply

