A Tweet A Day: on the road by Sam Mallish


http://www.sammellishphotography.co.uk/ontheroad/index.html

Oh why do i love stuff like this so much…

A lovely set of images from photographer Sam Mellish. This is a new name to me. There is a nod to Paul Graham in the work. This in no way takes from the fresh originality of the images. I found the selection gave me a warm glow. A sense of pride to my geeky English side of knowing  many lay byes and roads of G.B. However the I picked the advert for the exhibition. the link the artery the fabric that holds the pictures together. The Thirst for Heinz sauces Brown and tomato. You will i would say pretty much without fail find these in all the place pictured.

Author: alanwhitfield80

Hello! I get about a bit so here about me first. I am a visual artist and poet who works within the context of fine art. My work is grounded in documentary, exploring the inner beauty of everyday life through various lens based media. Notions of nostalgia and social commentary are present, but from a definite northern working class perspective. Instinctively I exploring the townscapes of North Wales and the North West, often producing work that reflects the every day minutiae of life.

Leave a Reply

