Sergeants honor…


I was asked to undertake a restoration of a 120 color negative for Huw Parry Jones. The image had several scratches on the left side which needed touching up in Photoshop. I think the image has come out really well for its age it was taken in the summer of 1980

Author: alanwhitfield80

Hello! I get about a bit so here about me first. I am a visual artist and poet who works within the context of fine art. My work is grounded in documentary, exploring the inner beauty of everyday life through various lens based media. Notions of nostalgia and social commentary are present, but from a definite northern working class perspective. Instinctively I exploring the townscapes of North Wales and the North West, often producing work that reflects the every day minutiae of life.

Leave a Reply

