Stu & Beckys Wedding


On Thursday last week i went down to Cowley Manor, Cheltenham to Photograph a wedding. My second biggest challenge of the year was the wedding that I have talked about earlier in my blog. I was really pleased with my results from the wedding. I’m only going to use one image as Stu and Becky who’s wedding it was have not seen any images yet so this is only fair. I will put them up at later date. I felt I did a good job in taking control of proceedings. I have a good spread of images capturing all the events of the day. Hopefully creating a good document of how it happened. I thought I would feel the most pressure with the actual ceremony. I have some good results from this and captured some excellent light in difficult conditions.

 

Author: alanwhitfield80

Hello! I get about a bit so here about me first. I am a visual artist and poet who works within the context of fine art. My work is grounded in documentary, exploring the inner beauty of everyday life through various lens based media. Notions of nostalgia and social commentary are present, but from a definite northern working class perspective. Instinctively I exploring the townscapes of North Wales and the North West, often producing work that reflects the every day minutiae of life.

Leave a Reply

