VFM Scooter Meet, Llandudno


http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=12478397&l=af315a98ec&id=823365121

This is as near as i will get to Quadrophenia. ‘We are the mods we are the mods’

Here are the images of the previous mentioned photo shoot which i under took in Llandudno. I found the day an enjoyable event. In the morning i was trying to capture what was going as this is what i was asked to by Organizer Ian Granger. It was really difficult not to get carried away and remember I had a job to do as i was in my eliminate taking pictures of the bikes and the people. I was there for a good three hours and took a variation of images.

I was asked to return for the evening. As there was a live band playing. i had to catch some of the Characters as well at the event. The lighting in the venue was not great but i think i did it justice. I was really confident at the end of the event in approaching random people i liked the look of. im sending the pictures to Ian on tuesday

 

Author: alanwhitfield80

Hello! I get about a bit so here about me first. I am a visual artist and poet who works within the context of fine art. My work is grounded in documentary, exploring the inner beauty of everyday life through various lens based media. Notions of nostalgia and social commentary are present, but from a definite northern working class perspective. Instinctively I exploring the townscapes of North Wales and the North West, often producing work that reflects the every day minutiae of life.

2 thoughts on “VFM Scooter Meet, Llandudno”

Leave a Reply

