Wrexham Battrey Blues


post 3

Theres a song in that somewhere. I’m still struggling to get my head around this brief. Maybe i feel intimidated by the Graphic Design/illustration students. Maybe this is a sign I need to work with them or even interact. What does strike my mind is haw hard it is to read the leaflets. I’m dyslexic so its like looking at a visual migraine. I also think it could be good in cost way to use image to create a syntax thus not having to translate between english and Welsh. I’m a massive fan of typography however substituting this with color could be advantages. I guess the visit to the re-cycling place could shed light on the subject.

 

Author: alanwhitfield80

Hello! I get about a bit so here about me first. I am a visual artist and poet who works within the context of fine art. My work is grounded in documentary, exploring the inner beauty of everyday life through various lens based media. Notions of nostalgia and social commentary are present, but from a definite northern working class perspective. Instinctively I exploring the townscapes of North Wales and the North West, often producing work that reflects the every day minutiae of life.

Leave a Reply

